???

ambientartlab – laboratory for digital art and interactive media
Karlsgasse 11, A-1040 Vienna, Austria
email: office@ambientartlab.at
web: www.ambientartlab.com

The ambientartlab is a collective of artists and designers from media arts, architecture, and experimental sound and space research. Extending over several years the aal artists developed audio-visual installations and performances in a dialectical creation processes. The main theme of their works is to react and interact by visual and acoustic means with the visitiors and the given location to establish an intimate dialog between art piece, audience and space. Exhibitions at Ars Electronica, K├╝nstlerhaus Vienna, Design Cinema Istanbul, SIGGRAPH Computational Aesthetics Canada and Generative Art Conference Milano.

Dr. Florian J. Gruber

Dr. Florian Josef Gruber is a “Creative Technologist” with more than 15 years of experience in the field of Digital Design, Software Development, and Multimedia Content Production. His Art and Design Projects have been exhibited internationally. Florian currently teaches at several Austrian Universities and works at his Design Studio in Vienna, implementing Data Visualization, Media Design, and IT Consulting into Projects.

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Lorenz

Works in electronic art, architecture and visualization. His scientific-artistic papers and projects deal with the application of electronic media forms and theories and their cultural implications.

Download CV

Dipl.-Ing. Nikolaus Hartmann

Is engaged in experimental aural and spatial perception, seen from various perspectives. His general interests circle around sound and the dialectic process between sound and architecture within an architectural and artistic practice. Lives and works in Vienna.

 

Antoine Juillard

Is our founder-to-be of the french division of ambientartlab. Responsible for everything, including cheese from Clermont, office work no one else wants to do as well as carrying equipment from Buenos Aires to LA.

???

ambientartlab – labor für digitale kunst und interaktive medien
Karlsgasse 11, A-1040 Wien
Email: mailto@ambientartlab.at
Web: www.ambientartlab.com

Das ambientartlab ist ein Kollektiv von Künstlern und Designern aus den Bereichen Medienkunst, Architektur und experimenteller Klang- und Raumforschung. Seit mehreren Jahren entwickeln die Künstler des aal audio-visuelle, installative und performative Arbeiten in einem dialektischen Schaffensprozess. In ihren Projekten geht es darum, mit Gesehenen und Gehörten auf BesucherInnen und Örtlichkeit zu reagieren und eine intime Form des Dialogs zwischen Kunstwerk, Publikum und Raum entstehen zu lassen. Ausstellungen beim Ars Electronica Festival, Künstlerhaus Wien, Design Cinema Istanbul, Computational Aesthetics Victoria, Canada.

Dr. Florian Josef Gruber

Dr. Florian Josef Gruber ist ein „Creative Technologist“ mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich digitales Design, Softwareentwicklung und Multimediaproduktion. Seine Kunst- und Designprojekte wurden mehrfach international ausgestellt. Florian lehrt zur Zeit an mehreren österreichischen Universitäten und arbeitet in seinem Designstudio in Wien, wo er Projekte in den Bereichen Datenvisualisierung, Mediendesign & IT-Beratung umsetzt.

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Lorenz

Arbeitet in den Bereichen elektronische Kunst, Architektur und Visualisierung. Seine wissenschaftlich-künstlerischen Texte und Projekte beschäftigen sich mit der Anwendung elektronischer Medienformen und -theorien und ihren kulturellen Auswirkungen. Lebt und arbeitet in Wien.

Download CV

Dipl.-Ing. Nikolaus Hartmann

Beschäftigt sich mit auditiver / experimenteller Raumwahrnehmung aus verschiedenen Perspektiven. Ein wichtiger Fokus seiner wissenschaftlichen und künstlerischen Arbeiten ist auf den dialektischen Prozess von Klang und Architektur gerichtet, um auch daraus nachhaltige urbane Strategien zu entwickeln. Lebt und arbeitet in Wien.

 

Antoine Juillard

Is our founder-to-be of the french division of ambientartlab. Responsible for everything, including cheese from Clermont, office work no one else wants to do as well as carrying equipment from Buenos Aires to LA.